Welcome to Green River!


2013 city council

From Left to Right: Gary Riches, Philip Engleman, Pat Brady, Kathy Ryan, Penney Riches, Michael Silliman

Mayor’s Letter 2-20-13

Greetings to all my fellow citizens, (There are three parts to this letter, make sure you read all of them.) Wow, how time flies; it has been a year since I last wrote. It has been quite a year with a lot of promise for the future. To keep up with what is happening with… Read More

Mayor’s Letter 2-22-12

Hello fellow citizens of the Great Town of Green River, Right off, let me draw your attention to the enclosed flier. Our community is in desperate need of trained EMTs. The faithful few that we have are getting burned out due to overuse because there are not enough EMTs to share the load. I am… Read More

Recent Posts

Budget Public Hearing 2016/2017

PUBLIC NOTICE NOTICE is hereby given that the 2016/2017 Tentative Budget for the City of Green River is available at the City of Green River City Office located at 460 East Main Street. The public is welcome to view the tentative budget or request copies of it at the City Office during regular business hours,… Read More

Special City Council Meeting Agenda

City Council Agenda Special Meeting Tuesday, June 7, 2016 6:00 p.m. ORDER OF BUSINESS: 1. Budget Work Session 2. Adjourn

Diversion Dam Celebration

Because of the overwhelming response from the Green River community, the May 11 event to mark the completion of the Green River diversion will be moved to the other side of the river via Long Street. You can find the directions here: https://goo.gl/maps/ASDd2fucpGT2

Public Notice – Nursery Worker

The City of Green River is accepting applications for a Nursery Worker. This person will water, deadhead and weed plants in the Planter Boxes along Main Street as often as needed. It is anticipated this will need to be done daily during the hot months of the summer and should only take about 2 hours… Read More

Job Opening: Code Enforcement Officer

JOB DESCRIPTION Title: Code Enforcement Officer Department: Green River City Public Safety Position Status: Part time (30 hours per week) Pay Range: $13.68 to $18.72 per hour depending on qualifications Application Deadline: No later than 4:00 p.m. on April 15, 2016 GENERAL PURPOSE Under the supervision of the Mayor and City Council, performs administrative functions… Read More

Local Elected Officials

County Commissioners and Sheriff

Emery County Commissioner

Ethan Migliori

County Commissioner


Emery County Commissioner

Keith Brady

County Commissioner


Emery County Commissioner

Paul Cowley

County Commissioner


Emery County Sheriff

Greg Funk

Emery County Sheriff

State Elected Officials

Utah State Elected Officials

Utah State Governor (R)

Gary Herbert

Utah State Governor


Utah State Senator District 27 (R)

David Hinkins

State Senator


Utah State Representative District 69 (D)

Brad King

State House Representative


National Elected Officials

President, Senators & House Representative

President of the United States of America (D)

Barack Obama

US President


US Senator for Utah (R)

Mike Lee

US Senator


US Senator for Utah (R)

Orrin Hatch

US Senator


Utah's 3rd Congressional District (R)

Jason Chaffetz

House of Representatives